New Release Round-Up 08-18-23

Jon Batiste - World Music Radio

Jon Batiste - World Music Radio - Verve / Interscope
World Music Radio is the new musical transmission from GRAMMY® and Oscar® winner Jon Batiste, following his acclaimed hit record WE ARE.  This concept album stars Batiste as interstellar traveling griot/DJ Billy Bob Bo Bob who examines popular music from around the globe on a radio broadcast to the rest of the universe - begging the question, isn’t all music, world music?  World Music Radio sees Batiste reach new artistic heights with collaborators Jon Bellion, J.I.D, Camilo, NewJeans and others.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Aerosmith - Greatest Hits

Aerosmith - Greatest Hits - Capitol
The ultimate Greatest Hits celebrating 50 years of Aerosmith! For the first time ever, 44 tracks spanning their five-decade career on 180g black vinyl. Featuring “Dream On,” “Walk This Way,” “Sweet Emotion,” “Crazy,” “Cryin’,” “I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing” and many more! Stunning live photography and band photos across their entire career.

Video Available

Parkway Drive - Don't Close Your Eyes: 20th Anniversary Edition

Parkway Drive - Don't Close Your Eyes: 20th Anniversary Edition - Epitaph
As Australian metal juggernauts Parkway Drive gear up for a world tour to commemorate their 20th anniversary as a band, Epitaph Records announces the release of the band’s debut EP from 2004, for the first time on vinyl. This expanded version of Don't Close Your Eyes includes the original 8 tracks from the band’s first EP , with the addition of bonus tracks included from both their split album with I Killed the Prom Queen and from the compilation albums What We’ve Built and True Till Death, Volume I.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Cautious Clay - Karpeh

Cautious Clay - Karpeh - Blue Note Records
On Cautious Clay’s deeply personal Blue Note debut Karpeh, the singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer takes an artistic leap forward with an ambitious yet introspective album about growth, conceptions of intimacy and lineage that reveals a new side of his artistry by delving deeper than ever into his jazz influences. Across the album’s 15 tracks, Cautious is heard on vocals, flute, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, bass clarinet, guitar, synthesizer and bass.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

NCT Dream - The 3rd Album 'ISTJ'

NCT Dream - The 3rd Album 'ISTJ' - SM Entertainment
NCT Dream The 3rd album ‘ISTJ' includes 10 songs of various genres, and seeing the light of day after a year and two months, will charm their fans all over the world with its more than ever mature and refreshing vibe that is well-suited for the summer.

Video Available


Rhiannon Giddens - You’re The One [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Milky Clear LP]
Jack Harlow - Jackman. [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Tan LP]
Renee Rapp - Snow Angel
Hozier - Unreal Unearth [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Light Umber 2LP]
Grace Potter - Mother Road
Movements - RUCKUS! [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Alternative Cover Sky Marble LP]
Dizzy - Dizzy [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Transparent Sea Blue LP]
Grace Potter - Daylight [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Yellow LP]
Talking Heads - Stop Making Sense: Deluxe Edition
Margaret Glaspy - Echo The Diamond
Bobby Rush - All My Love For You
Ringworm - Seeing Through Fire
Mapache - Swinging Stars
Bearings - The Best Part About Being Human [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear w/Blue, Purple & Pink Splatter LP]
The Tallest Man On Earth - Too Late For Edelweiss
Pærish - You're In Both Dreams (And You're Scared)
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The Universe: Cosmic Carnage Edition [Translucent Red w/Heavy Black Splatter & Side D Etching 2LP]
Bad Omens - Live + Unplugged [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Blue/Violet/Black 2 LP]
Shamir - Homo Anxietatem
Idina Menzel - Drama Queen
Blessthefall - Hollow Bodies: 10th Anniversary Edition
j-hope (BTS) - Jack In The Box (HOPE Edition)
Tash Sultana - Sugar EP
Kelsea Ballerini - Rolling Up The Welcome Mat EP
Diplo - Diplo
Big Time Rush - Another Life

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Turnpike Troubadours - A Cat In The Rain

Turnpike Troubadours - A Cat In The Rain - Bossier City Records
One of America’s most beloved independent bands, Turnpike Troubadours will release their highly anticipated new album, A Cat In The Rain, August 25 via Bossier City Records/Thirty Tigers. In conjunction with the new music, the band recently spoke with Rolling Stone, who declares, “he [lead singer Evan Felker] is more focused and lyrically crisp than at any point in his life. He’s a poet, but he’s direct.” Produced by Shooter Jennings and recorded at Muscle Shoals’ Fame Recording Studios and Dave’s Room in Los Angeles, A Cat in the Rain marks a long-awaited return for the band following their self-imposed hiatus in 2019. With these ten new songs, Turnpike Troubadours is back with a refreshed perspective on the authentic songwriting and signature foot-stomping sound that first captivated their deeply devoted fanbase. 

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Be Your Own Pet - Mommy

Be Your Own Pet - Mommy - Third Man Records
The Nashville, Tennessee, garage rock group Be Your Own Petwere signed as teenagers to the prestigious XL in the UK and Thurston Moore's Ecstatic Peace label in the US, with whom they released two widely acclaimed albums. They went on to tour with the likes of Arctic Monkeys, Sonic Youth, Le Tigre etc and have been cited as influences for groups such as Paramore and Big Joanie.

Video Available

Shania Twain - Come On Over - Diamond Edition

Shania Twain - Come On Over - Diamond Edition - Mercury / UMe
Come On Over is the top-selling country album and the highest-sold album by a female
artist of all time. In celebration of the album’s 25
th anniversary and over 40M global sales, the US version of the album has been remastered from the original tapes for the first time ever.

Video Available

Five Finger Death Punch - Afterlife: Tour Edition

Five Finger Death Punch - Afterlife: Tour Edition - Better Noise Music
A special tour edition of Five Finger Death Punch's 2022 album Afterlife which included the singles "AfterLife"  and "IOU". This version comes complete with Ocard, Tour Poster Insert, Heavyweight White Vinyl and Printed Signature.

Video Available

back to top