New Release Round-Up 06-03-22

Post Malone - Twelve Carat Toothache

Post Malone - Twelve Carat Toothache - Mercury
Post Malone (9-time Grammy nominee) says of Twelve Carat Toothache, "I think this whole record is the most honest record I've made, and I'm so pumped for people to hear it. Every song in there tells a story."

Video Available

S.G. Goodman - Teeth Marks

S.G. Goodman - Teeth Marks - Verve
On her sophomore album, S.G. Goodman brings a series of powerful vignettes to life, with a sound that builds off her Southern roots but ventures deeper into indie rock and punk. Teeth Marks is about what love actually is: its psychological and physical imprint, its light, and its darkness.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Ben Zaidi - Acre of Salt.

Ben Zaidi - Acre of Salt. - Nettwerk Records
"Fusing elements of each of his early influences, from Joni Mitchell to Phoebe Bridgers, Zaidi is creating soundscapes that bring awareness of documenting the euphoric high-and-low feelings of youth." - Unpublished Magazine. "Reminds us of the Garden State soundtrack in all of it's closeness and acoustic guitar strumming. This one's terrific." - American Songwriter. '2013' is a sweeping nostalgic offering from Zaidi... emotive, lyrically dense reflections... pulling from folk touchstones." - Under The Radar. "Formerly lo-fi, now increasingly hi-fi future soul musician." - KEXP

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Jasmyn - In The Wild

Jasmyn - In The Wild - Anti
Jasmyn is the new solo project created by Jasmyn Burke, former singer-song- writer and frontwoman of the critically acclaimed Canadian band, Weaves. Having two JUNO nominations for Alternative Album of the Year and two SOCAN Songwriting Prize nominations, Burke has established herself as one of Canada’s most exciting and fresh voices.  With this new project, she has decided to use her own name, Jasmyn, to mark the start of exploring her own unique sound as a solo artist. Collaborating remotely with Los Angeles-based producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Angel Olsen, Sharon Van Etten) on a body of work she had compiled over months of being in lockdown. Finally in the Spring of 2021, Jasmyn went to LA to record with Congleton, exploring themes of finding patterns in life and how to perhaps change them. On the general direction of her new album In The Wild, Jasmyn said, “This was written during the Fall of 2020; The world was feeling pretty heavy, and I felt myself wanting to write music that created a mood of happiness and space to grow. I feel like I have grown and changed as a person over the last few years and wanted to write songs that created a sense of confidence and well-being.”

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Frank Sinatra - Watertown: Remastered

Frank Sinatra - Watertown: Remastered - Capitol
Released in 1970, Watertown is a lost masterpiece. It was a turning point for Frank Sinatra: a concept album from the man who pioneered the concept album, written by Bob Gaudio, of Four Seasons fame, and Jake Holmes, who previously had written the Four Seasons’ own concept album. Despite a top 5 AC chart showing for the single “I Would Be In Love (anyway),” the album was poorly received at the time, but has gone through a re-evaluation in recent years and is now considered one of Sinatra’s finest recordings. The LP edition featuring the original 10-track sequence, a package with all original lyrics, a printed sleeve with new liner notes, a track-by-track breakdown from Mr. Gaudio, and a 12” X 24” poster.

Video Available

Darius Rucker - #1’s Volume 1

Darius Rucker - #1’s Volume 1 - Capitol Nashville
Darius Rucker releases his #1’s on CD for the first time. It includes 10 #1 Hits that span over 10 years. It begins with "Don't Think I Don't Think About It" which was his first #1 and all of the way up to 2020 with his #1- "Beers and Sunshine". Darius has released 5 solo country albums on Capitol Records Nashville that have included 10 #1 Country Songs.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


Just Mustard - Heart Under [Limited Edition Translucent Blue LP] Video Available

Tedeschi Trucks Band - I Am The Moon: I. Crescent
Drive-By Truckers - Welcome 2 Club XIII
Prince & The Revolution - Live
Andrew Bird - Inside Problems [Indie Exclusive Apple Red LP]
Angel Olsen - Big Time
Mr. Little Jeans - Better Days
Michael Franti & Spearhead - Follow Your Heart
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever - Endless Rooms
The Kills - No Wow: The Tchad Blake Mix 2022 [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Gold LP]
Apollo Brown & Guilty Simpson - Dice Game [Indie Exclusive Limited Splatter Edition LP]
Crobot - Feel This
Don Davis - The Matrix – Original Motion Score: The Complete Edition
Boogie Down Productions - Criminal Minded [RSD Essential Metallic Silver LP]
Fantastic Negrito - White Jesus Black Problems [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Tan LP]
Memphis May Fire - Remade in Misery
Nicki Bluhm - Avondale Drive [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Green LP]
You Me At Six - Sinners Never Sleep: 10th Anniversary
Now That's What I Call Country, Volume 15
Now That’s What I Call Country Classics: 80’s
Seventeen - SEVENTEEN 4th Album 'Face the Sun' [ep.1 Control]
Clutch - Robot Hive/Exodus: Clutch Collector's Series
Charlie Musselwhite - Mississippi Son

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Carrie Underwood - Denim & Rhinestones

Carrie Underwood - Denim & Rhinestones - Capitol Nashville
Carrie Underwood will be releasing a brand new studio country album on June 10th called Denim & Rhinestones. The album includes 12 tracks including her latest hit single- "Ghost Story". Carrie is a true multi-format, multi-media superstar, spanning achievements in music, television, film, and as a New York Times bestselling author and successful entrepreneur. She has sold more than 66 million records worldwide, recorded 28 #1 singles (14 of which she co-wrote), and has seven albums that are certified Platinum or Multi-Platinum by the RIAA, all while continuing to sell out arena tours across North America and the UK.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Elton John - Madman Across The Water: 50th Anniversary Edition

Elton John - Madman Across The Water: 50th Anniversary Edition - Mercury
Madman Across The Water, released in 1971, is the 4th studio album by Elton John. The 4 LP box set includes a 40-page booklet with introductions by Elton and Bernie, photos and a full essay featuring interviews with many who helped make the album, a reproduced 1971 poster, plus memorabilia and artwork from the Rocket Archive. LP 1: Remastered version of the album. LP 2 & 3: Piano demo version of the album + live and alternate versions. LP 4: BBC Sounds for Saturday concert, first aired in 1972.

Video Available

back to top